logo-liaoningLiaoning Whowin


Club name: Liaoning Whowin Football Club
Chinese name: 辽宁宏运足球俱乐部
Nickname: Northeast Tigers
Founded in: 1953
City: Shenyang
Stadium: Shenyang Olympic Sports Center Stadium
Coach: Ma Lin (China)

Club info

The club Liaoning Whowin Football Club was founded in 1953. In China the club is known as “Liaoning Hongyun Football club which is named after the company Hongyun Group. A major shareholder of the club.

In the season 1989-1990 the club won the Asian Club Championship league title. Which makes Liaoning Whowin Football Club the first Chinese team that had won this Championship. In 2009 the club won the league title of the Chinese Super league.

Last season Liaoning Whowin ended the Chinese Superleague as 11th. The club had some notable wins over Shanghai SIPG (3-0) and Jiangsu Suning (1-0).

Notable foreign players in this squad are: Club topscorer James Chamanga and internationals Dario Vidošić and Anthony Ujah.