small_chongqing_lifanChongqing Dangdai Lifan 

Chongqing Dangdai Lifan team


Club name: Chongqing Dangdai Lifan Football Club
Chinese name: 长春亚泰足球俱乐部
Founded in: 1996
City: Changchun
Stadium: Development Area Stadium
Coach: Chang Woe-Ryong (South-Korea)

Club info

In 1995 the club was founded as Qianwei Wuhan Vanguard. Later in 2000 the Lifan Group took over the club which led to the name Chongqing Lifan. Recently in 2017 Wuhan Dangdai Group became the new owner of the club. They are now called Chongqing Dangdai Lifan.

The greatest achievement of Chongqing Dangdai Lifan was winning the Chinese FA Cup in 2000. In 2002 the club became 4th place of the Asian Cup Winner’s Cup. The club won also the league title of China League One (second division) in 2014.

Last season Chongqing Lifan Dangdai became 8th in the Chinese Super League. In this season the club had some notable wins against the champions Guangzhou Evergrande Taobao (2-1) and Beijing Guoan (1-2).

Notable foreign players in this squad are the attackers Fernandinho and Emanuel Gigliotti.

Chongqing Dangdai Lifan stadium