Beijing Guoan F.C.

Beijing Guoan F.C.

Beijing Sinobo Guoan team


Club name: Beijing Sinobo Guoan F.C.
Chinese name: 北京国安足球俱乐部
Nickname: The Imperial Guards 御林军
Founded in: 1992
City: Beijing
Stadium: Workers Stadium
Coach: José González (Spain)

Club info

The club was founded in 1951 as semi-professional club Beijing Football Club. In 1992 the began participate in professional football. The club was renamed to Beijing Guoan Football Club. CITC Guoan is a Chinese conglomerate and the only shareholder of the club. Last year in 2016 real estate company Sinobo Group became the largest shareholder which led to the name change Beijing Sinobo Guoan F.C. 

The club predominantly played in the top tier, where they won several domestic league and cup titles. In 2009 they won their first ever professional league title and in the following years they also have won the Chinese FA Cup several times.

In 2016 the club ended the season as 5th. The club had some notable wins over Shanghai Shenhua (2-1), Hebei Fortune (0-1) and Shanghai SIPG (2-1).

Notable foreign players in this squad are: Burak Yilmaz and Renato Augusto.

Beijing Guoan F.C. stadium